Tempayy (often spelt Tempeh) is made using high-quality non-GMO soybeans, which are cooked and then fermented with utmost care using a 100% natural culture. Post fermentation, the soybeans form a seamless white block (kinda like a cake) which is sliced into thins/ cubes, marinated and packed to ensure maximum freshness.

Tempayy (Tempeh) has a mild nutty
taste, a firm and rich texture, and absorbs any flavour you season or marinate it with. Easy and quick to make, the Thins just take 3 mins to cook and can be used as a side, a meal for one or in a sandwich.

Tempayy cubes can be used in a variety of recipes like curries, snacks, salads, stir-fries, sandwiches and more. You are only limited by your appetite.

Tempayy (Tempeh) is a whole food without any extraction, refining or artificial chemical modification. Soya chunks are made from defatted soy flour, a by-product of extracting soybean oil and is an ultra-processed form of soy. Tempayy (Tempeh) offers the ideal combination of high protein, low carb, low fat and high fibre while being clean label.

Our non-GMO soybeans are primarily sourced from farmers in Madhya Pradesh.

Yes, there are few different ways it has been spelt traditionally. Tempayy is our fun take on Tempeh.

Tempayy is classified as one of the foremost superfoods. Tempayy is a 100% natural plant-based protein that is:

1) Packed with protein

2) Low Carb and high fibre

3) Rich in vitamin B12

4) Rich in iron

5) Gut Friendly

6) Dairy and gluten Free

Tempayy is great for the gut for three main reasons: 

i) It’s high in fibre, feeding gut microbiota to aid healthy digestion.

ii) It contains microorganisms from its fermentation which stimulate the immune system, such as para-probiotics.

iii) It contains polyphenols that act as antioxidants, catching harmful free radicals found in the gut cells.

Tempayy is for everyone. No restrictions. No biases. It is 100% plant-based, vegan, and gluten/dairy free as well. This high protein food is gut-friendly and easy to digest. Whether you’re a gym buff or not, vegetarian or not, Tempayy will satisfy your taste buds. It tastes delish and the health benefits are a huge bonus. Here are some recipes.

You sure can. It is an easy way to get your daily protein requirement and you won’t have to worry about your meals getting monotonous as Tempayy is super versatile.

Pretty much anything you can think of. You can make curries, stir-fry’s and so much more. We have marinated Tempayy cubes as well, so if you are not in the mood to cook, just sauté them in some olive oil and they are ready to eat. Check out our recipe section.

Tempayy Thins take just 3 mins to prepare-just needs to be Sauteed on a pan for a minute and a half each side.

For the cubes, we have some easy to follow videos right here. Cooking Tempayy cubes is easy-breezy. It can be cooked in all kinds of ways - just season it liberally and you are good to go. Toss it in a sauce, mince it in a masala, bread it and fry or cook it with complete abandon. The perfect canvas to showcase your cooking skills.

No, there is no risk in under cooking or over cooking Tempayy. So, don’t be worried about any health risks associated with not cooking it properly. Give it a shot or follow any of our recipes.

Yes, Tempayy is 100% vegan. It is naturally dairy (lactose) and gluten-free.

Tempayy Thins do not require any refrigeration. Just store in a cool, dry place and once opened, refrigerate and consume within a day.

The Tempayy Cubes have to kept refrigerated. Once opened, consume within 2 days.

You can also freeze the cubes but just make sure you thaw it fully before seasoning and cooking.

Tempayy Thins can be consumed within 160 days of manufacturing and Tempayy cubes are good for 90 days from date of manufacturing. Once opened, we recommend consuming it within 48 hours.

Please note, black or grey spots on tempayy are a normal by-product of their fermentation and do not indicate spoilage.

You can order Tempayy right here on our website - We are also available on most online stores like Big Basket, Amazon, Instamart, Blinkit and Zepto.

B12 is an essential vitamin that helps nerve function, memory and energy levels. Unfortunately, over 47% of Indian population is B12 deficient and since Vitamin B12 is mainly found in meat, eggs and diary products, vegans and vegetarians must make conscious efforts to intake enough Vitamin B12. Hello Tempayy is enriched with Vitamin B12 to help our consumers get their daily dose of Vitamin B12.

Whether you’re looking to lose weight or stay in shape, Tempayy fits the bill. It is high in protein and rich in dietary fibre and hence promotes satiety. Tempayy can aid in appetite control by increasing fullness and decreasing hunger.

Tempayy is a plant-based protein source that is:

1) high in fibre

2) low in carbs

3) low in saturated fats

4) low GI (Glycemic Index),

and thus, is a great on-the-plate option for diabetics and pre-diabetics.

Tempayy is high in protein and dietary fibre; hence promotes satiety and keeps you full longer. It is perfect for intermittent fasting as it can help keep those hunger pangs away during the fasting period

India has a major anemia problem, caused primarily by iron deficiency in vegetarians. Over 50% of women are anemic and the number is growing. Vegetarianism is a common dietary pattern in India and while a vegetarian diet is likely to contain iron in amounts equivalent to that in omnivorous diets, animal-based haemoglobin iron is better absorbed compared to plant-based non haemoglobin iron. Nutritionists recommend that vegetarians increase dietary iron by 80% to compensate for this lower iron availablity. Hello Tempayy is enriched with iron to help our consumers get their daily dose of iron.